Home Page

St Joseph's Convent Preparatory SchoolRes Non Verba



Full Governing Body & Sub-Committees 2017/18


Area of Responsibility

Sister M Reilly

Proprietors - Sisters of Mercy

Sister A O'Connell

Proprietors - Sisters of Mercy

Mr G Thompson

Chair, Health & Safety

Sister H Ryan

Vice Chair, Safeguarding & Education/Curriculum & Catholicity

Mrs B Busfield


Mr J McCarthy

Health & Safety

Mr B Ley

Marketing & IT

Mrs A Knight


Mr R Edwards

Finance, Health & Safety

Sister P Thomas

Education/Curriculum & Catholicity

Miss M Doherty

Marketing & IT

Mrs C Stanley

Education/Curriculum & Catholicity, Finance

Miss S Lawless

Education/Curriculum & Catholicity


Education/Curriculum & Catholicity Committee

Mrs Stanley (Chair)

Sister Ryan                     Head Teacher

Sister Thomas                Miss Lawless


Finance Committee

Mrs Knight (Chair)        Head Teacher

Mr Edwards                   Bursar

Mrs Stanley


Health & Safety and Safeguarding Committee

Mr McCarthy (Chair)    Mr Edwards

Head Teacher                Mrs Busfield

Mr Thompson               Bursar


Marketing & ICT Committee

Miss Doherty (Chair)   Head Teacher

Mrs McManus              Mr Stanley              

Mr Ley

The Chair of Governors can be contacted at:


St Josephs Convent Preparatory School

46 Old Road East



DA12 1NR